Farenheit 451 Ray Bradbury

Set in the 24th century, Fahrenheit 451 tells the story of the protagonist, Guy Montag. At first, Montag takes pleasure in his profession as a fireman, burning illegally owned books and the homes of their owners. However, Montag soon begins to question the value of his profession and, in turn, his life.

This book was hard to get into when I started to read it but now, I think that I wouldn’t read it again while not regreting having read it. I like the way that Montag is fighting for what he believes in after he learns the truth and how he questions everything after he steals a book before burning a house. I think it could be a bit more detailed in how others see the world but it is narrarated from Montag’s point of view so I am only nitpicking in that area. I feel like perhaps it was to dry for my preferances but I slowly got into it as I hoped it would get better.

If you like realistic fiction or sci-fi that takes time to start, I would reccommend Farenheit451. If not, I would not.

Leave a Reply

